Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta
Yields 4
Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta. Learn how to make our Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta Recipe today. Great as an appetizer or a snack.
Write a review
Save Recipe
Print
Prep Time
10 min
Cook Time
10 min
Total Time
20 min
Prep Time
10 min
Cook Time
10 min
Total Time
20 min
Ingredients
12 slices large eggplant, ¼ to ½-inch thick
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 teaspoon fine salt
½ teaspoon ground black pepper
12 large fresh basil leaves
12 slices tomato, ¼ to ½-inch thick
12 slices Swiss cheese, about ¼-inch thick
3 tablespoons Parmesan cheese
12 slices of French loaf, about ½-inch thick, lightly toasted
3 tablespoons parsley, chopped
2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
Instructions
Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a rimmed cookie sheet with foil. Set aside.
Brush each side of eggplant slices with olive oil. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Arrange eggplant slices on prepared cookie sheet. Bake for 5 to 10 minutes or until tender and browned. Remove sheet from oven.
Reduce temperature to 350°F.
Top each egg plant slice with 1 basil leaf, 1 tomato slice, 1 Swiss cheese slice and sprinkle with Parmesan cheese. Return to oven and bake for another 15 minutes or until cheeses begin to melt.
Remove cookie sheet from oven. Using a pancake turner, carefully remove each eggplant stack from pan and set over a slice of bread. Top with parsley and drizzle with red wine vinegar. Serve right away.
Notes
For variety, you may also use pumpernickel or sourdough bread as base.
Thin slices of squash may also be added to the stacks. It is best to pre-cook the squash slices before using.
Life. Food. Happiness. http://www.lifefoodhappiness.com/
 

Download a Free Cookbook Today!

Leave Eggplant Parmesan Buschetta and Go Back To Recipes

Go To Appetizer Recipes

Go To Bread Appetizer Recipes

Go To Bruschetta Recipes

Go Back To Life Food Happiness Home Page

 

 

 Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta

Bestselling Products on Amazon

417GsNy5sAL. SL160  Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta
Gone Girl: A Novel

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLEROn a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and re... read more →

41RpXUVY7 L. SL160  Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta
51P0Ke6iozL. SL160  Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta
51y6TffbPbL. SL160  Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta
515qX xK1CL. SL160  Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta
51bDonwUjPL. SL160  Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta
Outlander: A Novel

This eBook includes the full text of the novel plus the following additional content: • An excerpt from Diana Gabaldon’s Dragonfly in Amber, the second novel in the Outlan... read more →

51bn0TidIPL. SL160  Eggplant Parmesan Bruschetta
The Maze Runner (Maze Runner, Book One)

Read the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The Maze Runner is now a major motion picture... read more →

Prices are accurate as of September 21, 2014 9:36 pm. Product prices and available are subject to change. Any price and availablility information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of any products.

Certain content that appears on this site comes from Amazon Services LLC. This content is provided 'AS IS' and is subject to change or removal at any time.

Tagged with:

Filed under: Appetizersbread appetizersBruschettaRecipes

Like this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!